Whitaker Center
Serving our Community through
Education + Entertainment + Art

Hours & Events

Hours

Tuesday-Saturday 9:30am-5pm

Sunday 11:30am-5pm

Closed Mondays

  • If the cinema is open on a Monday for a Hollywood film, tickets may be purchased at the Concession Stand or online.
  • The box office opens 1 hour prior to live theater performances. 

Holiday hours vary. Please see below for details:

Whitaker Center is open on the following days, and school holidays:

Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Year's Day. Whitaker Center opens at 11:30am.

Monday, January 15, 2018- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. Whitaker Center opens at 9:30 am. 

Monday, February 19, 2018- Presidents' Day. Whitaker Center opens at 9:30 am. 

Wednesday, July 4, 2018- 4th of July. Whitaker Center opens at 9:30 am. 

Whitaker Center is closed on the following days, and school holidays:

Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Thanksgiving

Sunday, December 24, 2017 – Christmas Eve

Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas Day

Sunday, April 1, 2018- Easter

Monday, May 28, 2018 -
Memorial Day

Monday, September 3, 2018 – Labor Day

Monday, October 8, 2018 – Columbus Day

Thursday, November 22, 2018 – Thanksgiving

Monday, December 24, 2018 – Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 25, 2018 – Christmas Day


 

DON'T MISS OUT


Sign up for our email newsletters and be the first to know about Whitaker Center events all year long!

Whitaker Center

The Best Performance, Science and Cinema Space in PA

Sign Up Now to be the first to hear about the most exciting things happening at the Whitaker Center.