Whitaker Center
Serving our Community through
Education + Entertainment + Art

Hours & Events

Hours

Tuesday-Saturday 9:30am-5pm

Sunday 11:30am-5pm

Closed Mondays

  • If the cinema is open on a Monday for a Hollywood film, tickets may be purchased at the Concession Stand or online.
  • The box office opens 1 hour prior to live theater performances. 

Holiday hours vary. Please see below for details:

Whitaker Center is open on the following days, and school holidays:

Monday, December 31, 2018 - New Year’s Eve
Open 9:30am – 5:00pm

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - New Year's Day
Open 11:30am – 5:00pm

Monday, January 21, 2019 -  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Open 9:30am – 5:00pm 

Monday, February 18, 2019 - Presidents' Day
Open 9:30am – 5:00pm 

Whitaker Center is closed on the following days, and school holidays:

Sunday, April 21, 2019 – Easter

Monday, May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day

Thursday, July 4, 2019 – 4th of July

Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day

Monday, October 14, 2019 – Columbus Day

Monday, November 11, 2019 - Veterans Day

Thursday, November 28, 2019 – Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 – Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Christmas Day

Wonders Gift Shop Hours of Operation

Tuesday-Friday  11:00am – 5:00pm 
Saturday  11:30am – 5:00pm
Sunday  12:30pm – 5:00pm
*Hours may be extended for shows and special events.


 

DON'T MISS OUT


Sign up for our email newsletters and be the first to know about Whitaker Center events all year long!

Whitaker Center

The Best Performance, Science and Cinema Space in PA

Sign Up Now to be the first to hear about the most exciting things happening at the Whitaker Center.