Whitaker Center
Central PA’s Nonprofit Center for the Arts

Executive Staff

Executive Team

Mary Oliveira, President and CEO

Heather Woodbridge, Vice President of Operations

Michael Ringenbach, Vice President of Development


 Board of Directors

Board Chair

Nicole Conway, Esquire
Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Vartan Group, Inc.

Board Treasurer

Matthew Schroeder
EVP, Chief Financial Officer, Rite Aid Corporation

Board Secretary

Tom Nehilla, Esquire
Partner, Barley Snyder

Immediate Past Board Chair

Marsha Everton
The AIMSights Group


Lynette Chappell Williams, J.D. 

Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer, Penn State Health

George Connor

Executive Director, Dauphin County Economic Development Department

Kristen Del Grosso, CFP

Sr. VP, Banking Market Manager Central Pennsylvania, PNC

Matthew Eisel, CFA

Community Volunteer

Jeshanah Fox 

Marketing Director, Brown Shultz Sheridan & Fritz

Thomas J. Gentzel

Principal, Gentzel Insights LLC

Executive Director & CEO Emeritus, National School Boards Association

Shannon Gierasch

General Counsel, West Shore Home


Heather Hall

EVP & Market President, Mid Penn Bank

Nora Habig

Regional President, M&T Bank

Jim Holder

Director, Learning and Talent Development, Hershey’s Ice Cream

Steven Lewis

Commercial Lines Placement Specialist, Spotts Insurance Group

Thomas J. Nehilla

Partner, Barley Snyder LLP

Alka Patel

Community Volunteer, Comcast

Michael “Gus” Schmedlen

Chief Revenue Officer, Texthelp

Kevin Schreiber

President & CEO, York County Economic Alliance

Matt Vogel, CPA, MBA

Vice President, Managed Care UPMC Pinnacle

Jill J. Walmer

Community Volunteer

Brian D. Wassell, CPA, CM&AA

Partner, Trout CPA

Catherine A. Wilsbach, P.E., LEED A.P.

Director of Land Development, LIVIC Civil


Jodi Woleslagle

SVP of Human Resources, Capital Blue Cross


Steven Yurich

Chief Information Security Officer,  Penn National Insurance


Emeritus Directors 

Marion C. Alexander
John Altmeyer
Dennis Brenckle
Mark Caldwell
Barbara Carbaugh
Steven Etter
Russell Ford
Bradley Forman
Miles Gibbons, Jr. (deceased)
James Grandon, Jr.
Lois Lehrman Grass (deceased)
Robert Grubic
Derek Hathaway (deceased)
Jim Hoehn
Robyn Holder
Kelly Hollinger
Clifford Jones (deceased)
Paul Kunkel, M.D.
David Lavery
Terry Lehman, CPA
William Lehr, Jr. (deceased)
H. Glenn Manning
Harold McInnes
Kristen Olewine Milke
Michael Murchie
David O'Brien
Anthony Pascotti (deceased)
Jeffrey Peters
Thomas Philips
Christine Sears
Todd Shamash
Anthony Seitz, Esquire
Patricia Smith, CPA
Gary D. St. Hilaire
Jack Stover, Esquire
Marian Warden
William Warren, Jr., Esquire
Mary Webber Weston
Richard Willey
Kenneth Wolfe, CPA
Meron Yemane
LeRoy Zimmerman, Esquire

President Emeritus

Thomas Stone, Ph.D.
Dr. Michael Hanes


Sign up for our email newsletters and be the first to know about Whitaker Center events all year long!