Whitaker Center
Serving our Community through
Education + Entertainment + Art

City of Angels at Whitaker Center

City of Angels is a musical comedy with music by Cy Coleman, lyrics by David Zippel, and book by Larry Gelbart.

February 16 - March 5, 2017

Whitaker Center

Tickets: $20.00, $29.00 & $35.00

Performances:
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 2:00pm
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 2:00pm
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 2:00pm

City of Angels is a musical comedy with music by Cy Coleman, lyrics by David Zippel, and book by Larry Gelbart. The musical weaves together two plots, the "real" world of a writer trying to turn his book into a screenplay, and the "reel" world of the fictional film. The musical is an homage to the film noir genre of motion pictures that rose to prominence in the 1940s.

Theatre Harrisburg Presents

BUY TICKETS

DON'T MISS OUT


Sign up for our email newsletters and be the first to know about Whitaker Center events all year long!